Treasurer’s Office

Our mission is to serve the public in a prompt, courteous, and effective manner.

Cathy Anderson is the Iosco County Treasurer and has held this position since January 2020. The office is an elected position with a term of four years. The functions of this office are dictated by state statues, under the guidance of the State Treasury Department. The main roles of the treasurer are as the custodian of all county funds and the collector of taxes. The office is responsible for accounting of all revenue coming to the county for investments of idle funds and monies held in financial institutions, collection of delinquent property taxes, certification of deeds and fulfills many other duties.

Financial Dashboard

Explore Iosco County’s financial transparency dashboard to learn more about budgets, expenditures, and year-to-year trends.